S O N G E U N   C H O I

       Songeun Choi (piano) was born in 1997 in Seoul, South Korea. As a soloist and enthusiastic chamber musician, she has explored a wide range of repertoire, with a special interest in exploring the music of French composers including Ravel and Debussy. In chamber music, she enjoys exploring and performing works by British composers including Ireland and Sumsion.

       She has performed in many concerts including The Arts Club, Steinway Hall, Fazioli Concert Hall, Klassische Klavier Kultur Festival in Weiz, Milton Court, the Venue in Leeds, Wigmore Hall and King’s Place. She was the winner of the Open Concerto class at the Ealing Festival in 2017 and was awarded third prize at the 2015 EPTA Composers Competition. In 2010, Songeun’s fanfare composition was one of the winning entries for the Royal Opera House competition.

       Songeun studied at The Purcell School with Carole Presland and William Fong, with whom she currently studies as an undergraduate at the Royal Academy of Music, supported by a scholarship and is due to begin her Master's degree at RAM in September.


© Odora Trio, 2020

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now